Sto andando in italia!!!!

Not to long now before sono arrivata a roma! Am starting to get very excited, and thinking that it’s only 2 1/2 more weeks before I can stock up on my favourite shampoo ultra dolce! Perchè sono strano and haven’t been able to find any shampoo in london that I like, so I’m forever asking Matteo’s mamma to post me shampoo! A rather strange request! haha

I’m busy trying to cram in the whole of my mango languages italian course, i’m just over half way through journey two. And while some things actually do seem to stick into my brain, the majority of it just hurts my head. Is that normal? I guess I’m not really going to be able to see whether any of this learning is actually working until I immerse myself in the culture that is italia! And I think if I can learn some really useless funny sentences REALLY well, then it might be good for all those usual awkward silences I experienced last time when I was around Matteo and all of his non english speaking amici.

It will be so nice to explore italia again. I still think it really is an vecchio country! I mean like Rome with it’s cobblestone roads… who has cobblestone roads. But then I do originally come from a country that is only like 200 years old. So as a kiwi, we are still pretty much babies of the world. Which is something I do love about italy, but then I also find very frustrating as well. Because what all italians find normal in their little bubble that is italia, it comes very strange to I think most english speakers really. They’re very old fashioned in there ways, which I do like, but then it’s also very frustrated if you know what I mean! haha

Well back to the italian!

Ciao amici

A dopo

Anna x

Image

Photo Credit: yours truly! my favourite church in all of rome san giovanni in laterano

2 thoughts on “Sto andando in italia!!!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Ciao! Complimenti per il blog, per l’apprendimento dell’italiano e per andare in Italia tra poco! Che emozione! Divertiti! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

