manca l’Italia…

Ciao a tutti,

At the moment I seem to really be struggling with something, whenever we get a Skype call from la famiglia in italia, I always want to talk to them, and see them, but I can’t, or don’t because I know I will just burst into tears because I miss them so much. I don’t know how to stop it from happened. In my head I’m say basta, basta, but no, that doesn’t help. And even when I just hear Nonna on the television, the tears arrive even more. I want to be able to talk to them, and say my Ciaos, etc, but it’s just too hard for me at the moment, and I just long to see them so much! I just don’t know what is wrong with me. I can write them all the messages in the world on Facebook, or write letters and post them frequently without issues, but when it comes to physically seeing them on the television during a Skype call it’s too hard! ahhhhh!

I hate distance! Why can’t I just walk through a machine and end up back in Italy! It would be so much easier!

Allora! Molto grazie for reading my little rant! ahhhh!

Ciao ciao

Anna

2 thoughts on “manca l’Italia…

  1. Yvonne says:

    Your heart is back there, it seems. But, it’s so nice that you love and miss them.

    Like

  2. Don’t you just wish you could be in two places at once? But life does not offer that option….love your soft compassionate heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

